HomeAbout usInside Urban TeenTeen Expo 2016Community Contact UsBlog

Walt Disney Records' Let It Shine Soundtrack Boasts Songs By Coco Jones, Tyler James Williams And Other Stars From The Disney Channel Original Movie
The soundtrack of The Disney Channel Original Movie “Let it Shine” is now available for purchase on iTunes 


Hip Hop Reaction : Hip Hop And Rap Entertainment For All Hip Hop And Rap Fans. - HipHopReaction.com - An online hip hop and rap experience for all hip hop fans to share their common interest in hip hop and rap entertainment.

powered by blinkx
The tracks were written by top songwriters and producers in contemporary pop/R&B: Antonina Armato & Tim James, David Banner, Andy Dodd, In-Q, J-Doe, Toby Gad, Adam Hicks, Steven Jones, Jay L'Oreal, Justin Mobley, Tocarra Phillips, Lindy Robbins, Thomas Armato Sturges, Dapo Torimiro, Anya Vasilenko, Jon Vella, Lambert "Stereo" Waldrip and Adam Watts.  A concept music video for "Guardian Angel" featuring Tyler James Williams and Coco Jones was directed by Chris Applebaum (Rihanna, Selena Gomez & the Scene, Mariah Carey) and will debut on Disney Channel on Friday, June 1. Songs included on "Let It Shine"
Taking the hip-hop musical to a whole new level, Walt Disney Records is set to release the soundtrack to the upcoming Disney Channel Original Movie "Let It Shine."  Featuring 13 songs -- soulful ballads, funky jams and epic hip hop battles -- performed by the movie's stars including Hollywood Records' artist Coco Jones, Tyler James Williams and Brandon Mychal Smith, the album will be available for pre-order at iTunes beginning today and arrives in stores and online retailers June 12.  The "Let It Shine" album also includes videos, special offers and four instrumental tracks that fans can access from their computers and use to create their own rap battles.
Radio Disney has already sampled one track, "Don't Run Away," which is climbing the Top 30 charts based on listener requests.  Radio Disney will premiere the full soundtrack on Saturday, June 9 and will have cast members in studio leading up to the Disney Channel premiere of the movie on Friday, June 15.
In the story, Cyrus DeBarge is the musical director at his father's Atlanta, Georgia, church, and he's been having some challenges convincing his preacher father that hip-hop is not the devil's music.  Cyrus' struggles continue when, for a freestyle rap competition at the local teen club, he writes a song under the name "Truth," which tells his childhood friend and longtime crush, recording artist Roxanne Andrews, how he really feels about her.  
Starring are Tyler James Williams as Cyrus DeBarge, Coco Jones as Roxanne Andrews, Trevor Jackson as Kris McDuffy, Brandon Mychal Smith ("So Random!") as Lord of Da Bling, Nicole Sullivan ("MADtv") as Roxanne's music manager Lyla, Courtney B. Vance ("FlashForward," ABC's "Revenge") as Cyrus' preacher father, Jacob DeBarge, and Dawnn Lewis ("A Different World") as Cyrus' mother, Gail. "Let It Shine" is directed by two-time DGA award winner Paul Hoen ("Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam," "JONAS"), written by Eric Daniel and Don D. Scott ("Barbershop," "Barbershop 2: Back in Business") and choreographed by Danny Teeson ("American Idol") and associate Brandon Shaw ("So You Think You Can Dance," NAACP Image Awards). A production of G Wave Productions, LLC., the movie was shot on location in Atlanta and Marietta, Georgia. The Let It Shine soundtrack will be available nationwide on June 12, 2012 wherever music is sold. 
Let it Shine Soundtrack Preview
Joyful Noise
"Guardian Angel" video - Tyler James Williams and Coco Jones
"What I Said" - Coco Jones
"Let it Shine" official on air spot
Check out the Trailer of "We the Party"!
Listen to internet radio with Urban Teen Magazine on Blog Talk Radio
Check out We The Party - "Truth" Music Video By We The Party Movie
"We The Party" will be released in Detroit, Houston, Memphis, San Francisco, Norfolk & Miami on 
April 13!   
Behind the scene video of the teenage girl group OMG Girlz on set of their upcoming video "Where The Boys At?" -- directed by Bryan Barber.  The video will premiere on BET June 20!
The newly-released single "Where the Boys At" is off of their upcoming album Official Miss Guided, set to release on October 2. 
Teenage Girl Group OMG Girlz
 Urban Teen Magazine ©2007
A Presstige Communications Publication